View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Eldert Besseling
Joined: 07 Oct 2003 Posts: 7
|
set functions at a predefined location |
Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 5:28 am |
|
|
Hi,
What is the best way to set a function in a pre defined location in ROM
i use #org statement but i have not a good result.
My intention is:
# set location in ROM
void function( void )
{
...
}
Can anyone help me?
Regards Eldert |
|
|
Mark
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 2838 Location: Atlanta, GA
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 7:14 am |
|
|
The answer:
#org
Post an example and someone might be able to tell you what the problem is. |
|
|
Guest
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 8:22 am |
|
|
I try the following code
#separate
void Communications(void);
#org 0x100, 0x150
void Communications(void)
{
....
}
my compiler generate an out of ROM error |
|
|
Darren Rook
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 287 Location: Milwaukee, WI
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 8:52 am |
|
|
Anonymous wrote: |
my compiler generate an out of ROM error |
Probably because Communications() is larger than 0x50 bytes.
Also, if you're using an interrupt the compiler may be trying to use those ROM locations.
Also, you don't have to use #separate with #org. #separate is implied when using #org. |
|
|
Eldert Besseling
Joined: 07 Oct 2003 Posts: 7
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:04 am |
|
|
Oke thanks all for your help it works
RGS Eldert |
|
|
|