|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
epotama Guest
|
ERRORS option in the USE RS232 with PIC16F648A |
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:24 am |
|
|
I use a PIC16F628A & PIC16F648A with PCWH3.178.
PIC16F628A with
#users232(baud=19200,parity=E,xmit=PIN_B2,rcv=PIN_B1,bits=8,BRGH1OK,ERRORS)
-----------> No error,OK.
But,
PIC16F648A with
#users232(baud=19200,parity=E,xmit=PIN_B2,rcv=PIN_B1,bits=8,BRGH1OK,ERRORS)
An error appears in the following line.
Line-------> if (bit_test(RS232_ERRORS,0) == 0)
-----------> An error message of
" Undefined identifier RS232_ERRORS"
comes out in line of program file. and BUILD FAILED.
Why can't I use ERRORS option in the USE RS232 with PIC16F648A ?
Why no error with PIC16F628A ?
Give me an advice, please. |
|
|
Haplo
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 659 Location: Sydney, Australia
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:09 am |
|
|
As far as I can remember you can only use ERRORS with the hardware serial port. Change the send and receive pins to RC6 and RC7, and the compiler error should go away. |
|
|
epotama Guest
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:27 am |
|
|
Haplo wrote: | As far as I can remember you can only use ERRORS with the hardware serial port. Change the send and receive pins to RC6 and RC7, and the compiler error should go away. |
Thank you for the advice!
But PIC16F648A ,it has a hardware serial port.
and send pins is RB2 and receive pins is RB1.
PIC16F628A is the same, too.
No error with PIC16F628A.
But an error with PIC16F648A.
Why? |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 5:03 pm |
|
|
It looks like there is a problem with the Device data for the 16F648A.
I don't think it has a hardware USART listed as available for that chip.
If you have PCW, then you have the Device Editor, and you should be
able to fix this. Otherwise, I think you have to report it to CCS and
hope that they will email you an updated Device.dat file.
(I tested this with PCM vs. 3.176) |
|
|
Guest
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 6:44 pm |
|
|
PCM programmer wrote: | (I tested this with PCM vs. 3.176) |
Thank you very much for trying!
Still an error appeared.
It found out that it was not only my problem.
As a matter of fact, I take out the mail of the question about this problem to CCS.
Yet, a final answer hasn't been able to get it.
But, it was said by the latest mail that they could compile it.
Thanks to you, it found that it was not only my problem.
So, I take out mail to CCS again this problem is not only my problem.
Thank you for sparing precious time for me. |
|
|
epotama Guest
|
|
Posted: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:08 pm |
|
|
I am sorry,I forgot to write a name.
An upper message is mine. |
|
|
epotama Guest
|
|
Posted: Sat Oct 04, 2003 6:25 pm |
|
|
I report it,
This problem was solved by using two files that it was sent by CCS.
devices.dat and pcm.dll
If there is a person worried about the same problem,
it is good when it mails CCS and has a file sent. |
|
|
Krapf
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 1 Location: Brasil
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2003 9:42 am |
|
|
epotama wrote: | I report it,
This problem was solved by using two files that it was sent by CCS.
|
Is there a way to get those files directly from you without wait for CCS response?
I just found out that PCM compiler does not use the USART available, NEVER, it makes all functions by software.
(this explains why ERROR functions are not available)
thanks _________________ Rafael Krapf
Elo Sistemas Eletronicos SA
Brasil |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|