View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
SuperDave
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 63 Location: Madison, TN
|
Two interrupt problems |
Posted: Mon May 07, 2012 9:08 pm |
|
|
Two problems (Version 4.130)
First:
I have a short nonsense program where this compiles
Code: |
#INT_timer0 //
void EnableLines() { //
bCActive = rEnC;
}
|
but this produces the error
Error 7 "SpiTest.c" Line 125(9,10): Invalid Pre-Processor directive
Code: |
#INT_RA // ONLY CHANGE IS TIMER0 TO RA
void EnableLines() { //
bCActive = rEnC;
}
|
Why the error? How do I get rid of it?
Second:
Port A will actually have three independent pins interrupting on a high to low change. My reading the PICC manual and the 16F1828 manual leave me perplexed. As I see it I have to enable each of them like this
Enable_Interrupts (INT_RA1_H2L | INT_RA2_H2L | INT_RA3_H2L); Then within the int routine what's the best way to separate them? Do I have to test the individual bits of the interrupt register? |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2012 9:35 pm |
|
|
Always post a test program. I made one and it doesn't fail:
Quote: |
Build Successful.
Loaded C:\Program Files\PICC\Projects\PCM_Test\PCM_TEST.cof.
BUILD SUCCEEDED: Mon May 07 20:35:24 2012
CCS PCM C Compiler, Version 4.130, xxxxx 07-May-12 20:35 |
Code: |
#include <16F1828.H>
#fuses INTRC_IO, NOWDT
#use delay(clock=4M)
int8 bCActive;
int8 rEnC;
#INT_RA
void EnableLines() {
bCActive = rEnC;
}
//==================================
void main()
{
while(1);
} |
|
|
|
SuperDave
Joined: 22 May 2008 Posts: 63 Location: Madison, TN
|
|
Posted: Tue May 08, 2012 6:26 am |
|
|
OK, thanks, late night typo was the problem. My include spec'd a 16F1826, not 1828 the correct part. The 1826 doesn't allow RA.
So, now the second problem restated. The 16F1828.h file includes these two lines one after the other
Code: |
#define INT_RA 0x30FF0B08
#define INT_RA0 0x30010B08
|
This compiles
Code: |
#INT_RA //port A change interrupt handler
void MyTestPgm() (
//stuff
}
|
This doesn't
Code: |
#int_RA0 //port A bit0
void MyTestPgm() (
//stuff
}
|
I sort of get it that the two seem to be used differently even though they are in the same section of the include. So I use RA0 in the enable_int and RA to identify the interrupt handler. But if I want multiple bits from Port A, what is the best way to separate them in the handler? Nothing I find seems to deal with that.
Thanks again,
Dave |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9219 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Tue May 08, 2012 9:56 am |
|
|
Dave, 'somewhere' maybe the onscreen help files ?, CCS shows how to access individual bits of PORTB high nibble (b7..b4).
That code does work, I've used it on several projects.
hth
jay |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
|
|