CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

ccs and MPlab

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nidal



Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 6

View user's profile Send private message

ccs and MPlab
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:54 am     Reply with quote

Hello
I am using ccs 4.124 with mplab.
Later on when building a project the header files were automatically loaded to the project window under header files. But now it does not load them to the project. I have to add them manually.

Could you guide me please ?
Thank you
nidal



Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 6

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:35 pm     Reply with quote

Any Help ?
dezso



Joined: 04 Mar 2010
Posts: 102

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:44 pm     Reply with quote

is it mplabx? or 8
_________________
I'm could be wrong many time's, at least I know what I'm doing Smile
nidal



Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 6

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:39 am     Reply with quote

MPLAB 8.84

Thank you
Battery David



Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 25

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:05 am     Reply with quote

Nidal,

When I use MPLab with CCS I still use very old-school methods. My root.c file has this at the top:

Code:

#include   <18F26K20.h>
#include "C:\_Data\PIC\PIC18F26K20_registers.h"
#include "C:\_Data\PIC\PIC18_SFR.h"
#include "Root.h"
#include "ISRs.c"
#include "Initialize.c"
#include "Control.c"


Then, each of the .c files has its own header file.

I know there are different ways of doing this and they may be more efficient but this works for me and I don't have to worry if MPLab has changed.
nidal



Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 6

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:36 am     Reply with quote

thank you ;

i am using the same thing.. for example in am including the header of the pic that i use ; but in the last version after compiling the headers appears in the project window of the project in MPLAB ; but now after compiling nothhing appear ; i have to go to the PICC folder then devices then i add it manually to the the project window of MPLAB under headers .
jeremiah



Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 1321

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:27 am     Reply with quote

You might consider asking in the MPLAB forums since the issue is with the IDE and not the CCS compiler (which is what these forums focus on). I've never run into the problem you describe or I would provide help. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to fix it. Check the MPLAB forums for IDE support.
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:15 pm     Reply with quote

It's caused by the CCS compiler. It started with vs. 4.120. For that
version and higher, MPLAB doesn't automatically put the PIC header file
into the Header Files list in the Project Window.

I didn't see any notes about it in the readme.txt file. It's just another
unannounced change.
nidal



Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 6

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:08 am     Reply with quote

Thank you,
Nothing to do. I have to add them manually.
I would like to ask about my version and MPLABX. It seems it does not work with mplabx. Could you confirm please ? and if yes what kind of settings I need to do ?

Regards
Battery David



Joined: 01 Feb 2010
Posts: 25

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:59 am     Reply with quote

I tried using MPLabX but, when I found out that it couldn't tolerate spaces in file names or directory paths, I went back to old-fashioned MPLab. This was a shock since spaces have been allowed since 1995!

All I do is gripe!

David
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group