CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

How Select Device in CCS?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pablodecker



Joined: 28 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

View user's profile Send private message

How Select Device in CCS?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:53 am     Reply with quote

someone knows how is the code in CCS to select device in MPLAB?
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:22 pm     Reply with quote

See this page on using CCS with MPLAB:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/faq.php?page=ccs_mplab
pablodecker



Joined: 28 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:37 pm     Reply with quote

PCM programmer wrote:
See this page on using CCS with MPLAB:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/faq.php?page=ccs_mplab


Thank for your answer!!!, but i need to write a line code where select the device for then program with ICD2.

For example, i change the device for other by Configure -> Select Device
Then, i'll like that when i compile my project, change the device that is written in my project...
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:16 pm     Reply with quote

Change the #include line at the top of your program.

If you were using the 16F877, like this:
Code:
#include <16F877.h>


And you want to change to an 18F452, then change it to this:
Code:
#include <18F452.h>
pablodecker



Joined: 28 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:20 pm     Reply with quote

PCM programmer wrote:
Change the #include line at the top of your program.

If you were using the 16F877, like this:
Code:
#include <16F877.h>


And you want to change to an 18F452, then change it to this:
Code:
#include <18F452.h>


Thanks, but this not change the device in MPLAB (you can look this in the bottom of MPLAB)...

Thanks!
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:22 pm     Reply with quote

Then go to the Configure menu in MPLAB and select the PIC from the
drop-down box. That's how you do it. You must change the device in
those two places: In your code and in MPLAB.

That's the only way it can be done.
pablodecker



Joined: 28 Aug 2007
Posts: 5

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:26 pm     Reply with quote

PCM programmer wrote:
Then go to the Configure menu in MPLAB and select the PIC from the
drop-down box. That's how you do it. You must change the device in
those two places: In your code and in MPLAB.

That's the only way it can be done.


Thanks, i do them, but i'll automatize them, see that this can't

Thanks for your help!!!
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group