View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
DiegoGarcia
Joined: 01 Mar 2008 Posts: 48
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 07, 2008 4:21 pm |
|
|
So I forced to enable the pplen !
#bit PLLEN = 0xf9b.6
void main()
{
PLLEN = 1;
}
It works like a charm ;)
Thanks for the great help Ttelmah :D
Regards,
Diego Garcia |
|
|
Ttelmah Guest
|
|
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:26 am |
|
|
OK. OSC_PLL_ON, has existed for several versions. Typically, when it appeared, is not shown in the CCS 'changes' list. I'd guess about 4.060.
At least you have a solution. :-)
Best Wishes |
|
|
bwhiten
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 151 Location: Grayson, GA
|
18F67J50 |
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:24 am |
|
|
Diego,
I may have to move to this USB PIC from a 18F2553 to get the extra memory I need for my product.
How has your development gone using CCS on this PIC?
Does the compiler seem to have most of the functions working outside the oscillator issue you brought up here?
Thanks for any comments. |
|
|
DiegoGarcia
Joined: 01 Mar 2008 Posts: 48
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 10:45 am |
|
|
Hi bwhiten,
For now its all working nice.
I think this topic will help you and many others to correct setup ;)
After the usb module is working its easy.
Regards,
Diego Garcia |
|
|
bwhiten
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 151 Location: Grayson, GA
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 11:27 am |
|
|
Thanks for the update. Can you give me a quick idea of what other functions you have implemented, like SPI or I2C or A/D, etc. in this PIC and what compiler version you are running now?
I also wonder if the H4_SW fuse instead of HS fuse would set the PLL on for you? |
|
|
DiegoGarcia
Joined: 01 Mar 2008 Posts: 48
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 11:39 am |
|
|
Right now I me using just the SPI, but the other features should work fine since it doesnt seens to be changed.
The H4_SW fuse works nice to but remember that you should set the PLLEN like I've done or it will not work to !
#bit PLLEN = 0xf9b.6
void main()
{
PLLEN = 1;
//The rest of your code here
}
Regards,
Diego Garcia |
|
|
bwhiten
Joined: 26 Nov 2003 Posts: 151 Location: Grayson, GA
|
Cf value |
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 1:23 pm |
|
|
Diego,
What value of Cf did you use for VDDcore? I believe the value I have is too small at 0.47uF . I finally found in the programming guide a range of 1uF to 10uF. Hopefully this is why my programmer is not seeing this device at present. |
|
|
|