|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
isoment01
Joined: 20 May 2017 Posts: 7 Location: turkey
|
Stepper motor control with using timer1 and rda interrupts |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:49 am |
|
|
Hello everyone, this is my first topic here. Let me introduce what will i try to do. I want to control stepper motor by using serial comm. interface rs232. Firstly I set a Timer1 interrupt to produce pulses that works to the my stepper motor but i want to start and stop the motor pulses by sending character via rs232 from pc. I have problem at rda interrupt. I don't know how to call Timer1 interrupt when the program is in rda interrupt. Actually maybe there is no need to call Timer1, maybe there should be another way to do this. I am waiting your advice at this point. I send my program plz help me guys !
Code: | #device PIC16F877A
#include <16f877a.h>
#fuses xt,nowdt,noprotect, nobrownout, nolvp, noput, nowrt, nocpd
#use delay (clock=4000000)
#use fast_io(b)
unsigned int16 sayac = 0, hedef_ileri = 0, hedef_geri=0, yon=1;
char klavye=0;
#use rs232 (baud=9600, xmit=pin_C6, rcv=pin_C7, parity=N, stop=1, Bits=8,BRGH1OK)
#int_rda
#int_timer1
#priority rda, timer1
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
disable_interrupts(int_rda); // int_rda kesmesini pasif yap
output_high(pin_b0); // RC5 çıkışı lojik-1
klavye=getchar();// String ifadeyi al ve "klavye" adlı dizi değişkenine aktar.
putc(klavye);
printf("\n\rYazdiginiz harf> %s\n",klavye); // Satır atla, yeni satır,RS232 üzerinden klavye string ifadesini gönder,satır atla
printf("\f%s",klavye); //LCD'yi temizle ve klavye string ifadesini LCD'de göster
output_low(pin_b0); // RC5 çıkışı lojik-0
printf("\n\rKlavyeden bir metin giriniz ve enter tusuna basiniz>"); // Satır atla, yeni satır,RS232 üzerinden belirtilen metni gönder
}
void timer1_interrupts()
{
set_timer1(64923);
sayac++;
if(sayac==hedef_ileri)
{
yon=2;
output_low(pin_c1);// motor geri gidiyor
}
if(sayac<3200 || sayac>4000)
{
output_high(pin_c2);
delay_us(20);
output_low(pin_c2);
}
if(sayac==hedef_geri)
{
sayac=0;
yon=1;
output_high(pin_c1); // motor yönü belirlendi
//disable_interrupts(int_timer1); // motor calısıyor fakat pulse uretmıyor
}
}
void main()
{
setup_psp(PSP_DISABLED);
setup_timer_1(T1_INTERNAL|T1_DIV_BY_4); //262 ms overflow //65,5 ms overflow
setup_timer_2 (T2_DISABLED,0,1);
setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS);
setup_adc(ADC_OFF);
setup_CCP1(CCP_OFF);
setup_CCP2(CCP_OFF);
set_tris_b(0x00);
output_b(0x00);
set_tris_c(0x00);
output_c(0x00);
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
enable_interrupts(INT_timer1);
enable_interrupts(int_rda);
printf("\n\r System initializing....\n\r");
output_high(pin_c3); // motor aktif
delay_ms(100);
output_high(pin_c1); // motor yönü belirlendi
yon=1; //ileri yon
delay_us(50);
hedef_ileri=3200; //400*8
hedef_geri=6400;
sayac=0;
set_timer1(64923);
while(TRUE)
{
enable_interrupts(INT_timer1);
enable_interrupts(int_rda); //TODO: User Code
}
}
|
_________________ hello everyone ! |
|
|
Mike Walne
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 1785 Location: Boston Spa UK
|
Re: Stepper motor control with using timer1 and rda interrup |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:54 am |
|
|
isoment01 wrote: | I don't know how to call Timer1 interrupt when the program is in rda interrupt. |
Simple answer, You don't.
Spend as little time as possible in the interrupts (i.e. set flags etc then get out).
Do everything else in main.
Has been discussed on this forum countless times, do a search.
Mike |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:57 am |
|
|
The location of your interrupt directives is wrong:
Quote: |
#int_rda
#int_timer1
#priority rda, timer1
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
klavye=getchar();
.
.
.
}
void timer1_interrupts()
{
set_timer1(64923);
.
.
.
}
|
Each interrupt directive should be placed immediately above its own
interrupt routine. Do it as shown in bold below:
Quote: |
#priority rda, timer1
#int_rda
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
klavye=getchar();
printf("\n\rYazdiginiz harf> %s\n",klavye);
.
.
.
}
#int_timer1
void timer1_interrupts()
{
set_timer1(64923);
.
.
.
} |
You declared 'klayve' as a 'char', but then you are telling printf that it is
a string when you use "%s". This won't work. If you want to print
a char, then you must use "%c" with printf:
Quote: |
char klavye=0;
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
disable_interrupts(int_rda);
output_high(pin_b0);
klavye=getchar();
putc(klavye);
printf("\n\rYazdiginiz harf> %s\n",klavye);
printf("\f%s",klavye);
output_low(pin_b0);
printf("\n\rKlavyeden bir metin giriniz ve enter tusuna basiniz>");
} |
Also, putting printf() statements into the #int_rda routine is not
considered to be a good programming method. For example, one of
your printf statements is printing at least 20 characters. Each character
takes 1 ms to transmit. So that's 20 ms. During that time, you may
get more characters coming into the UART. But, you will miss them
and may get an "overrun" error in the UART hardware. It is best to
not put printf statements inside the #int_rda routine. |
|
|
isoment01
Joined: 20 May 2017 Posts: 7 Location: turkey
|
|
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:13 am |
|
|
PCM programmer wrote: | The location of your interrupt directives is wrong:
Quote: |
#int_rda
#int_timer1
#priority rda, timer1
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
klavye=getchar();
.
.
.
}
void timer1_interrupts()
{
set_timer1(64923);
.
.
.
}
|
Each interrupt directive should be placed immediately above its own
interrupt routine. Do it as shown in bold below:
Quote: |
#priority rda, timer1
#int_rda
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
klavye=getchar();
printf("\n\rYazdiginiz harf> %s\n",klavye);
.
.
.
}
#int_timer1
void timer1_interrupts()
{
set_timer1(64923);
.
.
.
} |
You declared 'klayve' as a 'char', but then you are telling printf that it is
a string when you use "%s". This won't work. If you want to print
a char, then you must use "%c" with printf:
Quote: |
char klavye=0;
void serihaberlesme_kesmesi ()
{
disable_interrupts(int_rda);
output_high(pin_b0);
klavye=getchar();
putc(klavye);
printf("\n\rYazdiginiz harf> %s\n",klavye);
printf("\f%s",klavye);
output_low(pin_b0);
printf("\n\rKlavyeden bir metin giriniz ve enter tusuna basiniz>");
} |
Also, putting printf() statements into the #int_rda routine is not
considered to be a good programming method. For example, one of
your printf statements is printing at least 20 characters. Each character
takes 1 ms to transmit. So that's 20 ms. During that time, you may
get more characters coming into the UART. But, you will miss them
and may get an "overrun" error in the UART hardware. It is best to
not put printf statements inside the #int_rda routine. |
Sir thank you for your feedback. Actually i noticed after i posted it I fixed those and there is also one thing: I used these (outputs, printf) because i want to check if rda works or not. I try to handle these problems in main loop. But how? _________________ hello everyone ! |
|
|
isoment01
Joined: 20 May 2017 Posts: 7 Location: turkey
|
Re: Stepper motor control with using timer1 and rda interrup |
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:15 am |
|
|
Mike Walne wrote: | isoment01 wrote: | I don't know how to call Timer1 interrupt when the program is in rda interrupt. |
Simple answer, You don't.
Spend as little time as possible in the interrupts (i.e. set flags etc then get out).
Do everything else in main.
Has been discussed on this forum countless times, do a search.
Mike |
ok sir I'll search now. _________________ hello everyone ! |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:20 am |
|
|
isoment01 wrote: |
I want to check if rda works or not.
|
If you want a simple test to see if #int_rda is working, then make a
keyboard echo test as shown below. Make sure you turn off "local echo"
in the setup options for your terminal program. Then the program
below will receive a typed character and immediately send it back to
your PC, and you can see it in the terminal window.
Code: | #include <16F877A.h>
#fuses XT, NOWDT, PUT, BROWNOUT, NOLVP
#use delay(clock=4M)
#use rs232(baud=9600, UART1, ERRORS)
#int_rda
void rda_isr(void)
{
char c;
c = getc();
putc(c);
}
//==============================
void main()
{
enable_interrupts(INT_RDA);
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
while(TRUE);
} |
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|