CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

receiver interrupt

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pathmasugu



Joined: 21 Feb 2014
Posts: 25

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

receiver interrupt
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:29 am     Reply with quote

hi,
can i use more then one receiver interrupt in same program ......we can generate software uart upto 4 ,likewise can we use receiver interrupt?..............some one help me
_________________
ROCK RAJ
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19330

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:45 am     Reply with quote

INT_RDA, is the receive data interrupt of the first UART
INT_RDA2 is the receive interrupt for the second.

Only a very few PIC's have more than two UART's.
PIC18F9xJ94, some of the PIC24's, PIC33's etc..
On these you have INT_RDA3, and INT_RDA4.

Beyond this, you have to use an external UART like the SC16IS7652 (I2C dual UART), and these will then generate a single interrupt to say that data is available, and your code will have to work out which channel it is from.

You can quite easily do the same with a small PIC as an external device.
pathmasugu



Joined: 21 Feb 2014
Posts: 25

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:51 am     Reply with quote

i m using 18f452 ..... any possible to use two receiver interrupt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
_________________
ROCK RAJ


Last edited by pathmasugu on Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:54 am; edited 2 times in total
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19330

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 4:36 am     Reply with quote

Not really.
You only have one UART.
Look at a PIC like the 18F44K22 instead. 5v, 40 pins, _dual UART_. Cheaper.


Last edited by Ttelmah on Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:02 am; edited 1 time in total
pathmasugu



Joined: 21 Feb 2014
Posts: 25

View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 4:54 am     Reply with quote

thank you
_________________
ROCK RAJ
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 9162
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 5:29 am     Reply with quote

Technically it is possible to have 4 UARTs using the 18F452, 1 hardware, 3 software but depending on what else the PIC has to do it will be far easier with more hardware UARTs. I use the 18F46K22 similar to the 44K22 that Mr. T suggests.
Since the PIC is only $5 and has a LOT more features than the 452, I urge you to consider the simpler solution unless you like a challenge.

hth
jay
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19330

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 10:13 am     Reply with quote

'Technically'...
However not using the CCS software UART (half duplex only, and only ever one for receive at any time).
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group