|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
overmindx
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 43
|
bootloader problem if downloaded .hex has interrupt |
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:26 am |
|
|
hi,
i have created a bootloader and it works fine if downloaded code doesnt have interrupt. however if it has an interrupt and it is triggered, the process suddenly becomes wierd. it resets for no reason. here is a sample code.
PCH v.4.124
main.c
Code: |
#include <18F67K22.h>
#device PASS_STRINGS = IN_RAM
#FUSES NOWDT, INTRC_IO, NOPROTECT, NOIESO, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOCPD, STVREN, DEBUG, NOWRT, NOWRTD, NOEBTR, NOCPB, NOEBTRB, NOWRTC, NOWRTB, FCMEN, NOXINST, MCLR, RTCOSC_T1
#include "bootloader.h"
#use delay(clock=16000000)
#use rs232(baud=19200, xmit=PIN_G1, rcv=PIN_G2, stream=PC)
#use rs232(baud=19200, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7, stream=SERIAL_INT)
#define BUFFER_SIZE 255
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <string.h>
#include "interruptSerial.c"
#include "gsm.c"
int1 testGSM(void)
{
strcpy(DESIRED_RESPONSE, "OK");
clear_buffer();
delay_ms(200);
fprintf(SERIAL_INT, "AT\r");
if(GetResponse())
{
fprintf(PC,"active\n");
return TRUE;
}
else
return FALSE;
}
void main(){
delay_ms(2000);
enable_interrupts(INT_RDA);
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
do{
testGSM();
delay_ms(1000);
}while(1);
}
#int_rda
void rda_isr(void)
{
INTSERIAL_FLAG = 1;
RXD_DATA[WRITE_CNTR++]=fgetc(SERIAL_INT);
}
|
bootloader.h
Code: |
#define LOADER_END 0x6FF
#define LOADER_SIZE 0x5FF
#define USE_STATEMENT_SIZE 0x100
#ifndef _bootloader
#build(reset=LOADER_END+1+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE, interrupt=LOADER_END+9+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE)
#org 0, LOADER_END+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE {}
#endif
|
on a side note:
if i remove the bootloader.h and run the code directly without using the bootloader, everything works great but if i place the bootloader.h, it resets if the interrupt is triggered.
please help. thanks |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19537
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:31 am |
|
|
The actual _bootloader_, needs to have the extra code present to re-vector the interrupt.
That is the section starting #int_global, in ex_bootloader.c, and also why the 'main' is located at address 0x20/0x40 (to leave space for this).
Best Wishes |
|
|
overmindx
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 43
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:47 am |
|
|
hi,
thanks for the swift reply..
my bootloader gets the code from a flash memory chip via SPI. this works great for code without interrupts.
here is part of my bootloader code
Code: |
#include <18F67K22.h>
#device adc=12
#device PASS_STRINGS = IN_RAM
#FUSES NOWDT, INTRC_IO, NOPROTECT, NOIESO, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOCPD, STVREN, DEBUG, NOWRT, NOWRTD, NOEBTR, NOCPB, NOEBTRB, NOWRTC, NOWRTB, FCMEN, NOXINST, MCLR, RTCOSC_T1
#use delay(clock=16000000)
#use rs232(force_sw,baud=19200, xmit=PIN_G1, rcv=PIN_G2, stream=PC)
#define _bootloader
#include <spi_lib.c>
#include "bootloader.h"
#include "loader.c"
#if defined(__PCM__)
#org LOADER_END+1+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE,LOADER_END+10+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE
#elif defined(__PCH__)
#org LOADER_END+2+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE,LOADER_END+20+USE_STATEMENT_SIZE
#endif
void application(void) {
while(TRUE);
}
#if defined(__PCH__)
#org 0x40,0xFF
#else
#org 0x20,0x3F
#endif
void main(void) {
if(input(PIN_B0))
{
delay_ms(500);
setup_spi(SPI_MASTER|SPI_L_TO_H | SPI_XMIT_L_TO_H | SPI_CLK_DIV_64);
DTFOpen();
SetSizeFT();
load_program();
}
application();
}
#ORG default
#int_global
void isr(void) {
jump_to_isr(LOADER_END+5*(getenv("BITS_PER_INSTRUCTION")/8));
}
|
is something wrong with my code?
please help.. |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19537
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:08 am |
|
|
OK.
The vector used by the interrupt re-mapper, needs to be the same as the one used in the build statement. '9' is not going to be '5*bits per instruction'.....
Best Wishes |
|
|
overmindx
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 43
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:28 am |
|
|
hi Ttelmah,
ok, i will try what you suggest tomorrow. since i dont have my board with me right now. thank you so much and will keep you posted as soon as i test it.
overmindx |
|
|
overmindx
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 43
|
|
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:28 am |
|
|
hi Ttelmah,
it works! thanks for your help..
overmindx |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|