CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Use the Pin of MCLR as an I/O PIN

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Louati



Joined: 26 Mar 2012
Posts: 16

View user's profile Send private message

Use the Pin of MCLR as an I/O PIN
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:37 pm     Reply with quote

I simulate my program on isis and it show that the pin of MCLR is configurated as input despite I declarate it as input and I disactivated the MCLR in FUSES.

#include <18f4550.h>

#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOLVP,PUT,NOMCLR
#USE DELAY(CLOCK=20MHZ, CRYSTAL)

#byte porte = 0xF84
#byte trise = 0xF96

void main (void)
{
trise=0b00000000;
porte=0b11111111;
while(1);
}
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19447

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:39 pm     Reply with quote

Probably an ISIS bug.

Seriously, _forget ISIS as a PIC simulator_. I use it as an alternative to Spice for analog simulation, but on the PIC, it is so bad, that I stopped renewing the license...

Best Wishes
Louati



Joined: 26 Mar 2012
Posts: 16

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 1:51 pm     Reply with quote

Ttelmah wrote:
Probably an ISIS bug.

Seriously, _forget ISIS as a PIC simulator_. I use it as an alternative to Spice for analog simulation, but on the PIC, it is so bad, that I stopped renewing the license...

Best Wishes

Thank you
Their is any other simulator for pic programs ?
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19447

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:34 pm     Reply with quote

For really looking at the core, but complex to set up MPLAB. Big advantage, free. Realistically physical chip either with an ICD (but again these have problems), or trying directly.

Remember E3, _only supports operation as an input_. Look at the data sheet...

Best Wishes
temtronic



Joined: 01 Jul 2010
Posts: 9202
Location: Greensville,Ontario

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:43 pm     Reply with quote

Yup, ISIS is FULL of bugs, errors and faulty DRCs !!

If , and it's a big IF, you have to use a 'simulator, I second T to use MPLAB.

Frankly, in 20+ years of using PICs,double that for 'other' micros, I have yet to find a REAL simulator. One that ACTUALLY mimics the real world, properly configures the simulation for what YOU have input, etc.
Probably 99.994444% of the 'projects' presented here do not need 'simulation'. Progressive code building (making small code sections work) burned into real PICs, connected as they will be in the real world will work just fine. In fact better than ANY simulator.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group