View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Study
Joined: 09 Apr 2009 Posts: 29
|
some question about assembler |
Posted: Thu May 13, 2010 3:01 pm |
|
|
Hi friends
After compiling my project i want edit assembly file and re-assemble it with PICC assembler. is it possible? if it's possible please explain me.
can i change or remove startup code for main function? if yes ...
Regards _________________ Sorry if i have much mistakes, my english is not good.
Thanks a lot for your helps.
Have a good time |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
|
Study
Joined: 09 Apr 2009 Posts: 29
|
|
Posted: Thu May 13, 2010 3:50 pm |
|
|
Thanks PCM, i read it, but i want to re-assemble it with PCWHD assembler not MPASM, as you said after importing hex and cof file in mpasm file is not ready to edit and assemble. is there any way to get asm file first and than assemble it with CCS assembler? _________________ Sorry if i have much mistakes, my english is not good.
Thanks a lot for your helps.
Have a good time |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
|
Study
Joined: 09 Apr 2009 Posts: 29
|
|
Posted: Thu May 13, 2010 4:29 pm |
|
|
Thanks again, and can I change or remove some codes that are with main function, i mean only main function make these asm codes:
.................... void main()
.................... {
0004: CLRF TBLPTRU
0006: BCF RCON.IPEN
0008: CLRF FSR0H
000A: CLRF FSR0L
000C: BSF ADCON1.PCFG0
000E: BSF ADCON1.PCFG1
0010: BSF ADCON1.PCFG2
0012: BCF ADCON1.PCFG3
--------------
i don't need some of them ( ADCON PORT settings ) can i remove them?
Regards _________________ Sorry if i have much mistakes, my english is not good.
Thanks a lot for your helps.
Have a good time |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Thu May 13, 2010 4:37 pm |
|
|
I don't think there is a way to prevent the compiler from inserting the
start-up code. If there was a way, I think it would be in the description
for the #build directive, such as 'no_startup' or 'no_init'. But I don't see
an option like that in the manual, so I don't think CCS has that feature. |
|
|
|