|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
c0de
Joined: 14 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
i2c problem with PIC16F876 and MD03 DC motor driver |
Posted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:54 am |
|
|
Hello.
I have some problems in driving a dc motor with a PIC16F876 and MD03 DC motor driver. The MD03 is using a PIC16F872 in slave mode. Theoretically, all I have to do is to set my PIC on i2c master mode and control the DC motor using i2c_* functions. I configured the MD03 to work on 0xB0 address and tried to start the motor... nothing happens... Here is the master program:
Code: |
#include <16F876.h>
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOLVP
#use delay(clock=20000000)
#use rs232(baud=9600, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7)
#use I2C(master, SDA=PIN_C4, scl=PIN_C3)
unsigned int i=0, pin_state=0, state=0, last_state=0;
void main() {
delay_ms(1000);
printf("Starting up\n");
printf("Delaying 5 seconds...\n");
delay_ms(5000);
set_tris_b(0x01);
output_low(PIN_B1); // Select MUX157
output_low(PIN_B2); // A
output_low(PIN_B3); // B
output_low(PIN_B4); // C
i2c_start();
i2c_write(0xB0);
i2c_write(0x00);
i2c_write(0x01);
delay_ms(5000);
i2c_stop();
while ( 1 )
{
for (i = 0; i<=7; i++)
{
if( !bit_test(i,0) )
{
output_low(PIN_B2);
delay_us(20);
}
else
{
output_high(PIN_B2);
delay_us(20);
}
if( !bit_test(i,1) )
{
output_low(PIN_B3);
delay_us(20);
}
else
{
output_high(PIN_B3);
delay_us(20);
}
if( !bit_test(i,2) )
{
output_low(PIN_B4);
delay_us(20);
}
else
{
output_high(PIN_B4);
delay_us(20);
}
pin_state = input(PIN_B0);
if (pin_state)
bit_set(state,i);
else
bit_clear(state,i);
}
delay_us(20);
if ( state != last_state )
{
output_high(PIN_B5);
printf("Input = %3u\n", state);
last_state = state;
delay_us(20);
}
else
{
output_low(PIN_B5);
delay_us(20);
}
}
printf("Done :)\r\n");
delay_ms(20);
}
|
The while loop is used to read some digital inputs of 3 multiplexers and works fine. The master SDA is connected to slave SDA ... same for SCL.
I wonder if there is something else that needs to be set in order to get it work.
Thank you |
|
|
horkesley
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 48 Location: Essex UK
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 1:59 am |
|
|
Hi,
At the risk of offending you, a simple question, have you got pull up resistors on SDA, SCL?
Regards _________________ Horkesley Electronics Limited |
|
|
c0de
Joined: 14 May 2007 Posts: 14
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 2:47 am |
|
|
horkesley wrote: | Hi,
At the risk of offending you, a simple question, have you got pull up resistors on SDA, SCL?
Regards |
Hi. You are not offending me I'm a beginner and I accept any advices. The answer is no... I dont have pull ups on SDA and SCL. I'll try with pullups and come back with the result.
Thank you:) |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|