|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
gabriel09
Joined: 29 Nov 2020 Posts: 1
|
Problems with TMP102 and PIC18F46K22 |
Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:02 pm |
|
|
Here is my code:
Code: |
#include <18f46K22.h>
#device PASS_STRINGS = IN_RAM
#define BME280_I2C_ADDRESS 0xEC
//#fuses XT,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,PUT,NOLVP,BROWNOUT
#fuses XT,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,PUT,NOLVP,NOBROWNOUT
#use i2c(Master, sda=PIN_D1, scl=PIN_D0)
#use delay(clock = 20MHz,crystal = 20MHz)
#use rs232(baud=9600,bits=8,parity=N,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIn_C7) //SERIAL de GPS
//#use RS232(UART1, BAUD = 9600, ERRORS) //UART1
//#use i2c(MASTER, sda=pin_D1,scl=pin_D0, FAST = 400000, STREAM = TMP117_STREAM, FORCE_HW, SMBUS ) //BME280
//#use I2C(MASTER, sda=pin_B0,scl=pin_B1, FAST = 400000, STREAM = INA_STREAM, )
//#include <BME280_Lib.c> // include BME280 sensor driver source file
//#include <GPS_Lib.c> //Libreria GPS
#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>
#include<math.h>
//#define TMP_RD 0x91
//#define TMP_WR 0x90//Assume ADR0 is tied to VCC
//#define TEMP_REG 0x00
signed int32 temperature;
unsigned int32 pressure, humidity;
//Varaibles del sensor de corriente
int data1,data2;
int16 VSina = 0;
unsigned int16 VSinau;
float valuecurrent;
int8 get_ack_status(int8 address)
{
int8 status;
i2c_start();
status = i2c_write(address); // Status = 0 if got an ACK
i2c_stop();
if(status == 0)
return(TRUE);
else
return(FALSE);
}
//void dac(unsigned int16 sample){
// i2c_start(TMP117_STREAM);
//i2c_write(TMP117_STREAM,0B11000000); // I2C slave address 0x40
// i2c_write(TMP117_STREAM,0B1000000); // INA219 config reg
// i2c_write(TMP117_STREAM,((sample & 0xFF0) >> 4)); // bus 16V, shunt 320mV, 12-bit continuous Vshunt Vbus
// i2c_write(TMP117_STREAM,((sample & 0xF) << 4));
// i2c_write(INA_STREAM,0x9F); //
// i2c_stop(TMP117_STREAM);
// }
void main(){
unsigned int8 msb, lsb ;
int re, re2, re3;
delay_ms(2000);
printf("TMP102 Example \r\n");
printf("Reading Started...\r\n");
delay_ms(500);
while(TRUE)
{
unsigned int8 i;
unsigned int8 status;
unsigned int8 count = 0;
printf("\n\rStart:\n\r");
delay_ms(1000);
// Try all slave addresses from 0x10 to 0xEF.
// See if we get a response from any slaves
// that may be on the i2c bus.
for(i=0x10; i < 0xF0; i+=2)
{
status = get_ack_status(i);
if(status == TRUE)
{
printf("ACK addr: %X\n\r", i);
count++;
delay_ms(2000);
}
}
if(count == 0)
printf("\n\rNothing Found");
else
printf("\n\rNumber of i2c chips found: %u", count);
i2c_start();
delay_ms(50);
re=i2c_write(i); //We want to write a value to the TMP
delay_ms(50);
re2=i2c_write(0X00); //Set pointer register to temperature register (it's already there by default, but you never know)
i2c_start();
delay_ms(50);
re3=i2c_write(i+1); // Read from this I2C address, R/*W Set
delay_ms(50);
msb= i2c_read(); //Read the MSB data
delay_ms(50);
lsb = i2c_read(0); //Read the LSB data
i2c_Stop();
printf(" %u ", msb); //
printf(" %u ", lsb); //
printf(" re:%d re2:%d \n", re, re2);
delay_ms(3000);
}
} |
|
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19505
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2020 4:16 am |
|
|
Comments inline
Code: |
//#fuses XT,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,PUT,NOLVP,BROWNOUT
#fuses XT,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,PUT,NOLVP,NOBROWNOUT
//This is wrong. XT is for a crystal <=4MHz. You should be selecting HS
#use delay(clock = 20MHz,crystal = 20MHz)
//This though overrides the previous error.
#use i2c(Master, sda=PIN_D1, scl=PIN_D0)
//Put this _after_ the clock setup. Otherwise timings may not be right
#use rs232(baud=9600,bits=8,parity=N,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIn_C7)
|
You then need to get rid of your delay_ms(50) lines. The chip has a
built in timeout, if a transaction does not complete in 30mSec . These
delays will prevent the I2C from working properly. Once a 'start' has been
sent, the I2C should be continuous, without delays.
On a standard I2C device, there is no 'timeout', but SMBUS devices
have a timeout. This is an SMBUS device. |
|
|
temtronic
Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 9225 Location: Greensville,Ontario
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2020 5:35 am |
|
|
re: the hardware...just downloaded the TMP102...The datasheet says it's a '3 volt ' device, so be SURE to run the PIC at 3 volts !!
Also, add 'ERRORS' to the #Use RS232(...options...). It'll prevent overrun errors (UART freezing).
Jay |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|