|
|
View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
robomaniac
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 19 Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
|
Capacitive sensing module built-in function not working |
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 7:38 pm |
|
|
This thread talks about mTouch capacitive sensing module (CSM) built in function by CCS not working with a specific PIC.
functions used are:
Code: |
touchpad_state( )
touchpad_getc( )
touchpad_hit( )
#USE TOUCHPAD ( )
|
The compiler version is V4.104
The PIC I am using is 16LF722.
I saw this code here
http://www.ccsinfo.com/content.php?page=V4.1xx
and tested it.
Here is the code:
Code: |
#include <16lf727.h>
#fuses INTRC_IO,NOWDT
#use delay(INTERNAL=8Mhz)
#use rs232(baud=9600,rcv=PIN_E0,xmit=PIN_E1)
#use touchpad(scantime=32ms,threshold=6,PIN_B1='0',PIN_B0='1',PIN_D7='2',PIN_D0='3')
void main()
{
char c;
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
while(TRUE)
{
if(touchpad_hit())
{
c=touchpad_getc();
putc(c);
}
}
} |
I compiled the code and got this
Quote: |
>>> Warning 202 "capacitive_main.c" Line 6(5,8): Variable never used: TOUCHPADSTATUS
>>> Warning 202 "capacitive_main.c" Line 6(5,8): Variable never used: TOUCHDATA
Memory usage: ROM=4% RAM=13% - 13%
0 Errors, 2 Warnings.
BUILD SUCCEEDED
|
Everything seems fine, so I when for the next step, using my PIC the 16LF722 instead of the 16LF727.
I change the include and also change the device in MPLAB, I had to change the pins on the RS-232 since the 16LF722 does not have E0 and E1.
Here is the code:
Code: | #include <16lf722.h>
#fuses INTRC_IO,NOWDT
#use delay(INTERNAL=8Mhz)
#use rs232(baud=9600,rcv=PIN_C7,xmit=PIN_C6)
#use touchpad(scantime=32ms,threshold=6,PIN_B1='0',PIN_B0='1',PIN_D7='2',PIN_D0='3')
void main()
{
char c;
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
while(TRUE)
{
if(touchpad_hit())
{
c=touchpad_getc();
putc(c);
}
}
} |
I then compile and get this
Quote: |
*** Error 99 "capacitive_main.c" Line 6(5,85): Option invalid Bad Pin: 49
*** Error 12 "capacitive_main.c" Line 16(22,23): Undefined identifier -- touchpad_hit
*** Error 12 "capacitive_main.c" Line 18(25,26): Undefined identifier -- touchpad_getc
3 Errors, 0 Warnings.
Halting build on first failure as requested.
BUILD FAILED:
|
I get the error message saying Bad pin 49 which is B1. If I delete PIN_B1='0', I will get bad pin 48 because B0 is the next one.
Here is the pin numbers from the PIC16LF722.H file
Code: |
#define PIN_B0 48
#define PIN_B1 49
#define PIN_B2 50
#define PIN_B3 51
#define PIN_B4 52
#define PIN_B5 53
#define PIN_B6 54
#define PIN_B7 55
|
In the datasheet, most of the CSM pins are located on port B. I also tried with port A and got no luck.
I don't understand why it seems to work on the 16LF727 and not the 16LF722.
How can I know if that is a CCS compiler error ?
or maybe a human error...
I also tried all the 16F7XX series and got all the same errors except the 16F727.
16F722
16F723
16F726
16F727
Also, on page 163 of the PDF or page 152 of manual, there is the #use touchpad.
http://www.ccsinfo.com/downloads/PCDReferenceManual.pdf
Why does it said warning on "TOUCHPADSTATUS" and "TOUCHDATA" if there are not part of the
element you should write in the parameter?
You can no find "TOUCHPADSTATUS" and "TOUCHDATA" in the PDF when you search it. Not even in the .h file.
Any clue?
Thank for all your help.
Jerome _________________ Jérôme Demers
www.jeromedemers.com |
|
|
robomaniac
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 19 Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2010 11:33 pm |
|
|
V4.105 did not help either!
I am also testing only this
Code: | #use touchpad(scantime=32ms,threshold=6,PIN_A5='C') |
and tried different pins and getting the same error. _________________ Jérôme Demers
www.jeromedemers.com |
|
|
Ttelmah
Joined: 11 Mar 2010 Posts: 19513
|
|
Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 3:21 am |
|
|
Do you have the windows compiler, or the command line one.
If the latter, moan to CCS.
If the former, select tools, device editor, select your chip, middle column, 'other features', set 'Cp Sense Mod' to 'true'.
You will still get a problem, since the 722, does not have pins D0, or D7, but if you chose pins that it does have, it'll then compile OK.
You should report it to CCS anyway, they just haven't enabled the module on this chip.
Best Wishes |
|
|
robomaniac
Joined: 16 Jul 2009 Posts: 19 Location: Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
|
|
Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:13 am |
|
|
Hello Ttelmah,
I never use CCS IDE, so I tried and change that bit so my module is turn ON. It compiled OK.
I was not able to program the circuit with my ICD3 using CCS IDE. I get DDL version mis-match and Target Run Error: The HTOOL is invalid
so I loaded the hex file with MPLAB.
With some little fine adjustement to my code it WORKS!!
It is amazing! I love PIC!
Thank you for your help!
I will contact CCS with that problem.
here is the final code:
Code: | /*
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=42107
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=37024&highlight=mtouch
Built-in mTouch™ capacative sensing module
*/
#include <16lf722.h>
#fuses INTRC_IO,NOWDT,VCAP_A5
#use delay(INTERNAL=8Mhz)
#use rs232(baud=9600,rcv=PIN_C7,xmit=PIN_C6)
#use touchpad(scantime=32ms,threshold=6,PIN_B0='C',PIN_B1='5',PIN_B3='3')
#define GREEN_LED1 PIN_C2
#define GREEN_LED2 PIN_C3
//=========================
void main(void)
{
char c;
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
output_high(GREEN_LED1);
output_high(GREEN_LED2);
delay_ms(300);
output_low(GREEN_LED1);
output_low(GREEN_LED2);
while(1)
{
// TOUCHPAD_STATE(1); //calibrates, then enters normal state
if(touchpad_hit())
{
c=touchpad_getc();
putc(c);
if(c=='C')
output_toggle(GREEN_LED1);
if(c=='5')
output_toggle(GREEN_LED2);
}// end if
} // end while
}// main |
_________________ Jérôme Demers
www.jeromedemers.com |
|
|
mglsoft
Joined: 18 Feb 2008 Posts: 48
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 6:41 am |
|
|
Ttelmah wrote: | Do you have the windows compiler, or the command line one.
If the latter, moan to CCS.
If the former, select tools, device editor, select your chip, middle column, 'other features', set 'Cp Sense Mod' to 'true'.
You will still get a problem, since the 722, does not have pins D0, or D7, but if you chose pins that it does have, it'll then compile OK.
You should report it to CCS anyway, they just haven't enabled the module on this chip.
Best Wishes |
_________________ MGLSOFT |
|
|
ricperez
Joined: 25 Apr 2007 Posts: 14
|
Will this solution work with PIC18F66K80? it has CTMU... |
Posted: Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:56 am |
|
|
robomaniac wrote: | Hello Ttelmah,
I never use CCS IDE, so I tried and change that bit so my module is turn ON. It compiled OK.
I was not able to program the circuit with my ICD3 using CCS IDE. I get DDL version mis-match and Target Run Error: The HTOOL is invalid
so I loaded the hex file with MPLAB.
With some little fine adjustement to my code it WORKS!!
It is amazing! I love PIC!
Thank you for your help!
I will contact CCS with that problem.
here is the final code:
Code: | /*
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=42107
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=37024&highlight=mtouch
Built-in mTouch™ capacative sensing module
*/
#include <16lf722.h>
#fuses INTRC_IO,NOWDT,VCAP_A5
#use delay(INTERNAL=8Mhz)
#use rs232(baud=9600,rcv=PIN_C7,xmit=PIN_C6)
#use touchpad(scantime=32ms,threshold=6,PIN_B0='C',PIN_B1='5',PIN_B3='3')
#define GREEN_LED1 PIN_C2
#define GREEN_LED2 PIN_C3
//=========================
void main(void)
{
char c;
enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
output_high(GREEN_LED1);
output_high(GREEN_LED2);
delay_ms(300);
output_low(GREEN_LED1);
output_low(GREEN_LED2);
while(1)
{
// TOUCHPAD_STATE(1); //calibrates, then enters normal state
if(touchpad_hit())
{
c=touchpad_getc();
putc(c);
if(c=='C')
output_toggle(GREEN_LED1);
if(c=='5')
output_toggle(GREEN_LED2);
}// end if
} // end while
}// main |
|
|
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|