View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
amjad_alahdal
Joined: 19 Feb 2013 Posts: 50
|
LCD doesn't Display |
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:16 am |
|
|
Hello,
I am using a serial LCD as the following one :
https://www.sparkfun.com/products/9393
I was thinking of using the JP2 pins. So, it would be like the regular LCD.
I used the LCD library in the website and the following program:
Code: |
#include <18f2455.h>
#FUSES HS,NOLVP,NOPROTECT,NOWDT,PUT
#USE DELAY(clock=16M)
#include "Flex_LCD216.c"
void main(void)
{
delay_ms(4000);
lcd_init();
lcd_putc("\fHello World");
delay_ms(2000);
lcd_putc("\f");
lcd_putc("Line Number 2");
delay_ms(2000);
while (TRUE)
{
output_BIT(PIN_A5,1);
delay_ms(1000);
lcd_putc("Hello world");
delay_ms(1000);
output_BIT(PIN_A5,0);
delay_ms(1000);
}
}
|
I am starting to think that it work if I use the JP2 Pins.
Does anyone know how the JP2 PINS work in this LCD ? |
|
|
ezflyr
Joined: 25 Oct 2010 Posts: 1019 Location: Tewksbury, MA
|
|
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:27 am |
|
|
Hi,
No, you absolutely cannot do that! If you connect directly to J2 then your PIC will be in parallel with the PIC on the serial LCD backpack. That is NOT going to work. Use the LCD as a serial LCD or get a standard LCD.
John |
|
|
amjad_alahdal
Joined: 19 Feb 2013 Posts: 50
|
|
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 6:54 am |
|
|
Thank you |
|
|
dyeatman
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 1934 Location: Norman, OK
|
|
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:18 am |
|
|
Or remove the processor from the serial LCD board...then you can use JP2 _________________ Google and Forum Search are some of your best tools!!!! |
|
|
|