CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

program chip error ; pic16f628A ; picc 4.110 PCB

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
louwi_138



Joined: 17 Nov 2012
Posts: 23

View user's profile Send private message

program chip error ; pic16f628A ; picc 4.110 PCB
PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:31 am     Reply with quote

I tried to write this code after compilation in my pic but it didn't work !
I cheked my hardware by an other code it work fine. so it's software error.

Code:

#include <16f628A.h>

#FUSES NOWDT
#FUSES INTRC_IO
#FUSES NOMCLR
#FUSES NOLVP
#use delay(clock=4000000)




#byte porta = 0xF05
#byte portb = 0xF06
#byte trisa = 0xF85
#byte trisb = 0xF86

//                0         1            2           3       4         5             6        7          8          9
//int8 t[10]={0b01111110,0b00001100,0b10110110,0b10011110,0b11001100,0b11011010,0b11111010,0b00001110,0b11111110,0b11011110};//tableuax de numéreaux codée
  int8 t[10]={0b10000001,0b11110011,0b01001001,0b01100001,0b00110011,0b00100101,0b00000101,0b11110001,0b00000001,0b00100001};//tableuax de numéreaux codée
int8 taf[4]={0,0b01111110,0b01111110,0b01111110};//tableaux d'affichage
int8 i,n=3,digit1=0,digit2=0,digit3=0;
int32 tt;

   void convertir(){//remplissage du tableux d'affichage
      taf[1]=t[digit1];
      taf[2]=t[digit2];
      taf[3]=t[digit3];
   }

#INT_TIMER0
   void affichage()
   {
      switch (n){
         case 1 :   output_low(PIN_A0);   //afficher digit3
                    output_high(PIN_A2);
                    n=2;
                    break;
         case 2 :   output_low(PIN_A2);   //afficher digit2
                    output_high(PIN_A1);
                    n=3;
                    break;
         case 3 :   output_low(PIN_A1);   //afficher digit1
                    output_high(PIN_A0);
                    n=1;
                    break;
      }
      portb=taf[n];
   }

#INT_EXT
   void arret(){
      output_low(PIN_A7);
      digit1=0;
      digit2=0;
      digit3=0;
      convertir();
   }
   
void main(){
   porta=0;
   output_low(PIN_A7);
   portb=0;
              //76543210
   SET_TRIS_A(0b01111000);
         //76543210
   SET_TRIS_B(0b00000001);
   
   //Timer
   setup_timer_0(T0_INTERNAL|T0_DIV_256|T0_8_BIT);
   ENABLE_INTERRUPTS(INT_TIMER0);
   ENABLE_INTERRUPTS(GLOBAL);   
   //
   convertir();
   while(1){
      while(input(PIN_A3)&&input(PIN_A4)&&input(PIN_A5)&&input(PIN_B0));
         delay_ms(100);
         if(!input(PIN_A3)){
            if (digit1==9) digit1=0;
            else digit1++;
            delay_ms(400);
         }
         if(!input(PIN_A4)){
            if (digit2==9) digit3=0;
            else digit2++;
            delay_ms(400);
         }
         if(!input(PIN_A5)){
            if (digit3==9) digit3=0;
            else digit3++;
            delay_ms(400);
         }
         tt=digit1*10+digit2*100+digit3*1000;
         convertir();
         if(!input(PIN_B0)){
            enable_INTERRUPTS(INT_EXT_L2H);
            output_high(PIN_A7);
            delay_ms(tt);
            output_low(PIN_A7);
            disable_INTERRUPTS(INT_EXT_L2H);
            digit1=0;
            digit2=0;
            digit3=0;
            convertir();
            delay_ms(5000);
         }
     
   }
}

Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19470

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:49 am     Reply with quote

Different PIC.....
Without looking any further, what are the register addresses for PORTA, B etc., on the PIC16. Not the same as on a PIC18 (which the code is written for.....).

Take advantage of the compiler's ability to do this for you:

Code:

#byte porta = getenv("SFR:PORTA")
#byte portb = getenv("SFR:PORTB")
#byte trisa = getenv("SFR:TRISA")
#byte trisb = getenv("SFR:TRISB")


However it is also much safer and easier to not use the direct port defines, but use the compiler's own functions. output_b will send a byte to portB. set_tris_b will set the tris etc. etc.. Using register defines is a sign of somebody not really 'getting their head round' using CCS.

Best Wishes
louwi_138



Joined: 17 Nov 2012
Posts: 23

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:39 am     Reply with quote

Ttelmah wrote:
Different PIC.....
Without looking any further, what are the register addresses for PORTA, B etc., on the PIC16. Not the same as on a PIC18 (which the code is written for.....).

Take advantage of the compiler's ability to do this for you:

Code:

#byte porta = getenv("SFR:PORTA")
#byte portb = getenv("SFR:PORTB")
#byte trisa = getenv("SFR:TRISA")
#byte trisb = getenv("SFR:TRISB")


However it is also much safer and easier to not use the direct port defines, but use the compiler's own functions. output_b will send a byte to portB. set_tris_b will set the tris etc. etc.. Using register defines is a sign of somebody not really 'getting their head round' using CCS.

Best Wishes


I tried that and it's the same problem.
I use portb) and not the function because I'm using the pin PB0 as input.
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19470

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:03 am     Reply with quote

There are a lot of problems in the code. First the port defines already mentioned.
Then you have a routine used both inside an ISR, and outside. This will mean that interrupts are disabled around that routine in the external code.
Then you are not disabling the comparator. This normally defaults to 'on'.
Then similarly you are not configuring the ADC - on some chips the pins default to analog mode.
Then types. What is the maximum value that delay_ms can accept as a variable?. int32?. Why use an int32, if it can't accept it?.
_Think_.

Learn to debug. Start by just doing _one_ thing. Say toggling a pin. Once you have this happening, and at the expected frequency, you know that your clock settings are working an your I/O.
Then step forwards one step at a time. See if you can stop/start the toggle with an input pin. Then try your combination of pins for the same function. Prove what parts work, and what parts don't.

"It doesn't work" tells nobody anything - including yourself.....

Best Wishes
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group