View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
MPLAB 8.63 & PCWHD 4.119 error when compiling [solved] |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:22 am |
|
|
When compiling old projects for PIC12FXXX and PIC16FXXX, after compiling MPLAB displays a window with the error "Failed to load!". MPSIM does not work. The project compiles fine, hex, and other files appear. On the old version of the compiler (v4.110) these errors were not.
When I compile the project for PIC18FXXX everything works fine, no errors.
MPLAB v8.63, PCWHD v4.119
Last edited by Eddy71ua on Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:59 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 12:57 pm |
|
|
Take one of your old programs that fails, and cut it down to about 10 lines
of code (really). Test it and prove that it still fails. Then post it. This will
allow us to easily test the problem.
This is what I mean by a test program. If possible, post a program that
is about this short, and that demonstrates your problem:
Code: |
#include <16F877.h>
#fuses HS, NOWDT, NOPROTECT, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOLVP
#use delay(clock=20000000)
#use rs232(baud=9600, xmit=PIN_C6, rcv=PIN_C7, ERRORS)
//======================================
void main()
{
printf("Hello World\n\r");
while(1);
} |
|
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 1:35 pm |
|
|
I tried to create a project and compile your program. Here are screens from MPLAB. I have 2 computers - a desktop and a laptop. Tried on two - the result of one - error of MPLAB.
and next
The program compiles, but the simulator does not work. |
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 1:40 pm |
|
|
This is an archive with the project and the result of the compiler.
Temp.zip http://zalil.ru/30520677 |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:50 pm |
|
|
I tried to do this about 10 hours ago
This solution does not work.
|
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
|
Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:29 am |
|
|
I found the solution to this problem!
The problem was in the language. In my country, speak the Ukrainian language. Windows is set up in the Ukrainian language. When compiling PCWHD adds in a COFF-file date and time settings from Windows. MPSIM tries to load the file into memory and meets Ukrainian words (date and time) and get an error.
After switching to Windows on the English language problem was gone, everything was fine. Although not very convenient to use a computer.
Last edited by Eddy71ua on Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:34 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
|
Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:33 am |
|
|
The problem NOT solved - after lunch a window will appear says "Failed to load!" from MPSIM.
I change the time settings and switch settings of the country - no results.
I do not know what the problem ..
Last edited by Eddy71ua on Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:38 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
bkamen
Joined: 07 Jan 2004 Posts: 1611 Location: Central Illinois, USA
|
|
Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:33 pm |
|
|
Now THAT's pretty wild.
Talk about "getting lost in the translation".
Ha!
Consider changing your original post's subject line to something more descriptive and adding -- SOLVED so others can find it.
Cheers,
-Ben _________________ Dazed and confused? I don't think so. Just "plain lost" will do. :D |
|
|
Eddy71ua
Joined: 23 Sep 2009 Posts: 55 Location: Ukraine
|
[SOLVED] |
Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:53 am |
|
|
I solve problem!
Bug in file suite_ccspic.dll (plug-in for MPLAB). I try v2.0.0.13 (from install pack PCWHD v4.119), v2.0.010 (v4.110) - bug present.
I get suite_ccspic.dll from MPLAB package (suite_ccspic.dll v2.0.0.7) and replace suite_ccspic.dll from PCHWD install. It work perfectly. Problem SOLVED.
|
|
|
kartofel
Joined: 11 Jul 2012 Posts: 1
|
"Failed to load" error from MPLAB |
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:22 pm |
|
|
I have been using CCS compilers for years, and all of a sudden I had the same error popping out from MPLAB 8.80 and the newest CCS PCM C Compiler, Version 4.134 downloaded last night. I hope that CCS fixes this DLL or packages something that works and loads.
Thanks a million for your post ! |
|
|
|