CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

Invalid Option +EXPORT when I build any project

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Imanol
Guest







Invalid Option +EXPORT when I build any project
PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 7:39 am     Reply with quote

Hello, I use MPLAB 7.2 with the last ccs c compiler. I'm trying to build a project to pic 16f876 and with any project I have the same problem:

Invalid Option: +EXPORT

I don't find an option in mplab to disable this option.

Thank for the help,

Imanol.
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 1:25 pm     Reply with quote

That option should not normally be selected. You must have enabled it.
I assume you're using one of the command line compilers (PCM , PCH,
etc.).

1. To fix it, in MPLAB, go to the Project/Build Options menu. The "Build
Options" window will pop up.

2. There are two tickboxes at the bottom of the window, labeled "Inherit
Global Settings" and "Use Alternate Settings". Make sure both of those
boxes are not selected.

3. Click on the button labeled "Restore Defaults".

It should probably work now.
Imanol
Guest







PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:18 pm     Reply with quote

I've done all what you say and the problem persists... I've just uninstalled and installed again mplab, plugin and ccs compiler and i have the same problem...

I don't understand where is the problem because in the university all works perfect and my project partner doesn't have any problem...
Imanol
Guest







PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:20 pm     Reply with quote

this is the output of matlab that i ever get...


Clean: Deleting intermediary and output files.
Clean Warning: File "C:\Documents and Settings\Ima\Escritorio\SDMI\TAXIMETRO\final_26\final_26\control.o" doesn't exist.
Clean: Done.
Executing: "C:\Archivos de programa\PICC\Ccsc.exe" +FM "control.c" +EXPORT +DF +LN +T +A +M +Z +Y=9 +EA
BUILD FAILED: Fri Nov 28 01:05:08 2008
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:56 pm     Reply with quote

What is your CCS compiler version ?
To find the version, open a DOS window (Command Prompt window)
and go to the directory which has the CCSC.EXE file in it, and run this:
Quote:
CCSC +v


What is your operating system (Win2000, XP, or Vista) ?


Also, read these threads on using multiple files in MPLAB.
You may not have the project setup correctly.
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=34046
Read all the links in this thread:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32221
Imanol
Guest







PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 3:53 am     Reply with quote

CCSC version 3.212
SO = Windows XP Professional Edition with SP2

i will read now the threads...
Imanol
Guest







PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 3:56 am     Reply with quote

OHHHHHHH SOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you very much!!!

i was becaming crazy and all was by a fault creating the project....
jtacason23



Joined: 17 May 2012
Posts: 4
Location: Pomona, CA

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 11:37 pm     Reply with quote

I'm having the same problem when I build my project.
"Import option out: +Export" and then "Failed to load."
EVERY TIME I create a new project file in MPLAB with any other PIC I use other than the 18F458 that worked before.

I use the project wizard and selected the correct PIC but same error.
I've followed what was recommended in this post but same error.

MPLAB IDE v8.84
CCS Compiler: 4.3.0.275

Source Files
=> Lazer_freq.c

Header Files
=> 18F4580.h

And I don't call any other source files in my code.

Here's the Output message:
Code:

Clean: Deleting intermediary and output files.
Clean Warning: File "C:\Users\EJ Tacason\Desktop\ETE450 DSP\Spyro\Lazer_freq.o" doesn't exist.
Clean: Done.
Executing: "C:\Program Files (x86)\PICC\Ccsc.exe" +FH "Lazer_freq.c" out="C:\Users\EJ Tacason\Desktop\MPLAB Solar Boat\" #__DEBUG=1 +ICD +DF +LN +T +A +M +Z +Y=9 +EA  I+="C:\Program Files (x86)\PICC\Devices\" #__18F4580=TRUE
>>> Warning 203 "Lazer_freq.C" Line 91(1,1): Condition always TRUE
      Memory usage:   ROM=1%      RAM=2% - 2%
      0 Errors,  1 Warnings.
BUILD SUCCEEDED: Thu May 17 22:12:43 2012

Need help! Thanks!
Ttelmah



Joined: 11 Mar 2010
Posts: 19329

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 8:28 am     Reply with quote

Er. That is the output message/screen for a perfectly good build....
"BUILD SUCCEEDED" last line.

Doesn't have the problem described.

The only complaints are:
1) No .o file left from a previous build - fair enough.
2) A _warning_ (not an error), about 'condition always true'. This is because of the standard 'while' loop in the code, and is OK. You can get rid of it, by using 'do...while', or an infinite 'for' loop instead.

Best Wishes
jtacason23



Joined: 17 May 2012
Posts: 4
Location: Pomona, CA

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 10:04 pm     Reply with quote

Even though I received a BUILD SUCCEEDED I would load it to the PIC and run it but the program won't work. I've simplified my program to just turn on and off an LED and
Quote:

"Import option out: +Export" and then pop up box "Failed to load."


I recently changed to my other project that usually works and now I'm getting the same error along with "BUILD FAILED"

I don't understand what's wrong.
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 10:27 pm     Reply with quote

Quote:
I've simplified my program to just turn on and off an LED

Post this program. We need to be able to copy and paste it into an
MPLAB window to compile it and see the problem.

Quote:
CCS Compiler: 4.3.0.275

That's not the compiler version. That's what you get from right-clicking
on the CCSC.exe icon. The real compiler version is given at the top
of the .LST file, which will be in your project directory after you compile
a program successfully. Or, you can open a Command Prompt window
and navigate to the c:\Program Files\Picc directory and run this:
CCSC +v
It will open a window that shows the version.

Compiler versions are in this format: x.xxx
Examples are here:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/devices.php?page=versioninfo
What is your version ?
jtacason23



Joined: 17 May 2012
Posts: 4
Location: Pomona, CA

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 11:34 pm     Reply with quote

CCS version: 4.101

Code:
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Zero Drift Real Time Clock
// Original code supplied by Neutone.
// Some small optimizations by C.Kielstra.
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
#include <18F458.h>
#use delay(clock=8000000)
#fuses HS,NOWDT,NOPROTECT,NOLVP

//RTC variables
#define XTAL_FREQUENCY  8000000
#define TIMER1_FREQUENCY (XTAL_FREQUENCY / 4)      // 1 clock tick = 1 instr. cycle = crystal frequency / 4          
#define LED    PIN_B4   
int32 Ticker;
int8 seconds=0;
int tempSeconds=0;
int adc_input;

void Initialize_RTC();
void Initialize_ADC();
void get_adc();

void main()
{
   Initialize_RTC();
   Initialize_ADC();
   
   while(1)
   {
      output_high(LED);
   
      if (tempSeconds != seconds)
      {
         output_low(LED);
         delay_ms(250);
         tempSeconds = seconds;
      }   
   }   
}

void Initialize_RTC(void)
{
  Ticker = TIMER1_FREQUENCY;                  // initialize clock counter to number of clocks per second
  setup_timer_1( T1_INTERNAL | T1_DIV_BY_1 ); // initialize 16-bit Timer1 to interrupt
                                              // exactly every 65536 clock cycles
                                              // (about 76 times per second)
  enable_interrupts( INT_TIMER1 );            // Start RTC
}

void Initilize_ADC(void)
{
   SETUP_ADC(adc_clock_internal);
   SETUP_ADC_PORTS(AN0_AN1_AN3);
}

void get_adc()
{
   SET_ADC_CHANNEL(0);
   adc_input = READ_ADC();
   delay_ms(1);
}      


#int_TIMER1                               
void TIMER1_isr()                         
{    
  Ticker -= 65536;                        // Decrement ticker by clocks per interrupt
   if ( Ticker < 65536 )                   // If second has expired
     {  Ticker += TIMER1_FREQUENCY;          //   Increment ticker by clocks per second
        seconds++;                           //   Increment number of seconds
     }
}



Thanks for helping me!
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 11:49 pm     Reply with quote

Quote:

void Initialize_RTC();
void Initialize_ADC();
void get_adc();

void Initilize_ADC(void)
{
SETUP_ADC(adc_clock_internal);
SETUP_ADC_PORTS(AN0_AN1_AN3);
}

The function prototype is spelled differently than the function name
and it does give an error: "Function used but not defined".
Is that your actual program ?
jtacason23



Joined: 17 May 2012
Posts: 4
Location: Pomona, CA

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 12:22 am     Reply with quote

This is the beginning of my program but i'm having trouble testing it consistently. The big picture will be turning a laser on and off at different frequencies. Anyways...

My program compiles now but that's not the reason I posted here.

When I compile my program and run it i get output errors, BULID SUCCEEDED and the program will work the first time. When I make a minor change and compile it again, I get the same output errors (Invalid option out: +Export and then Load Failed). Sometimes CCS won't even compile the project!

I have resorted to removing the main source file from the 'Source Folder', adding another file, compiling the second file, removing the second file from the 'Source Folder', and adding the original source file so CCS will compile it correctly and give me the correct errors. Otherwise, the project doesn't do anything and the LED is off at all times... Mad

What am I doing wrong?
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 12:39 am     Reply with quote

I would do these two things:

1. Delete all the MPLAB project files from the project directory and
then make a new project, using the MPLAB wizard. In other words,
delete all .mcp, .mcs, .mcw, .pjt, etc. But don't delete your .h and .c
files. Then make a new project.

2. Re-install the compiler.

And there should only be one file (your main source file) in the Source
Files list in MPLAB.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group