CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

PortB interruption problem when command a stepper motor

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Salenko



Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 84

View user's profile Send private message

PortB interruption problem when command a stepper motor
PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 11:14 am     Reply with quote

hi all,


I made a code to generate a varied clock signal in order to drive a stepper motor through the L297 and L298 IC,
I use two Push buttons :
one to increase the speed of the motor with (linked to the external interruption RB0)
the other: to slow it down (connected to RB7)

the first one runs well, while the second block the simulation (ISIS), does the problem comes from a conflict between the two interruptions routines ??? or from the RB routine itself ??

can anybody give me a hand to figure out ther source of the problem


here is my source code:


PIC: 16F876
Compiler:PCW 4.057


Code:
#include <16F876.h>

#fuses XT, NOWDT, NOPROTECT, BROWNOUT, PUT, NOLVP
#use delay(clock = 4000000)
#use rs232 (baud=9600,parity=N,xmit=PIN_C6,rcv=PIN_C7,bits=8)

#include "flex_lcd.c"


//=====pins configuration==========

#define  choix_pas  PIN_B1
#define  sens       PIN_B2
#define  clock      PIN_B3
#define  vit_up     PIN_B6
#define  vit_down   PIN_B7


//========Variables=======
int inth,int2h,tmp=160,mitmp ;  // tmp = period, mitmp= half period
float freq; //



#Priority EXT

 #int_ext     
  void ext_isr()
 {
 tmp=(int)tmp/2;
 inth=1;
 }





#int_rb
void rb_isr ( )   
{
    tmp=(int)tmp*2;
    int2h=1;
}




void main()
{


   setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS);
   setup_adc(ADC_OFF);
   setup_spi(FALSE);
   setup_timer_0(RTCC_INTERNAL|RTCC_DIV_8);
   setup_timer_1(T1_DISABLED);
   setup_timer_2(T2_DISABLED,0,1);

   setup_ccp1(CCP_OFF);
   setup_ccp2(CCP_OFF);

   ext_int_edge(0,L_TO_H);   
   ext_int_edge(7,L_TO_H);
   enable_interrupts(INT_EXT);
   enable_interrupts(INT_RB);
   enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
   
   
   
lcd_init();
 
lcd_putc("Speed:");  /7 speed/frequency level
 
printf("\f tmp=160ms, freq=6.25Hz ");  // this is the default frequency signal send to CLOCK input of the L297


while(1)
 
 {
 
 mitmp=(int)tmp/2;  //  half of period
 
 output_high(clock);
 delay_ms(mitmp);
 output_low(clock);
 delay_ms(mitmp);
 
 if(inth)
 {
 freq=1000/tmp;  // the frequency in Hertz
 printf("\f tmp=%i ms, freq=%f Hz ",tmp,freq);
 lcd_putc("+");
 inth=0;
 }
 
  if(int2h)
 {
 freq=1000/tmp;
 printf("\f tmp=%i ms, freq=%f Hz",tmp,freq);
 lcd_putc("-");
 int2h=0;
 }
 
 
 

 
 }
 
}


here is a capture of the simulation after two press of the Up (of clock frequency) button .






I don´t know how to display a float or an integer on LCD, that´s why I represented the frequency increase with ´+´ Confused (I use the flex_lcd.c drive)


any question is welcome to clarify my code,

thanks in advance.

PS: I posted a topic about interruptions conflicts one month ago but the answers did not help me to resolve the problem, that was for another code and schematic but still with the same sources of interruption. hey by the way, is using an interruption routine when pressing a button is the best good way to change the frequency ? or should I use an ordinary Input and poll it ??????? Rolling Eyes


Last edited by Salenko on Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
PCM programmer



Joined: 06 Sep 2003
Posts: 21708

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:10 pm     Reply with quote

Quote:
#int_rb
void rb_isr ( )
{
tmp=(int)tmp*2;
int2h=1;
}


Your int_rb routine is not complete. Read these posts:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=35944
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32735
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 1:01 pm     Reply with quote

I think that the problem is that the interrupt on change is not clearing after the you exit the int_rb routine. This has happened me before and you can check in the listing.
If it hasn't been cleared, you need to read the port first than clear the flag manually.
Guest








PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:52 pm     Reply with quote

what simulator application is the screenshot of?
cheers
Salenko



Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 84

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:12 am     Reply with quote

PCM programmer wrote:
Quote:
#int_rb
void rb_isr ( )
{
tmp=(int)tmp*2;
int2h=1;
}


Your int_rb routine is not complete. Read these posts:
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=35944
http://www.ccsinfo.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=32735


hi pcm programmer and all the group

thank you for reminding me to add:

Code:
c=input_b();


in the RB interruption routine to end the mismatch condition. the PortB interruption works now Wink (can change with it the frequency and Display it) , but I have now another kind of problem: a press on ´up´ push button generates two interruptions although I add a debounce delay (in the routine) of 50ms.
Salenko



Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 84

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:13 am     Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
what simulator application is the screenshot of?
cheers


ISIS of Labcenter
Guest








PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:34 am     Reply with quote

thanx
Salenko



Joined: 08 Sep 2008
Posts: 84

View user's profile Send private message

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 1:51 pm     Reply with quote

hi again,

when I simulate my PIC with ISIS I always get this error message

[PIC16ADC] PC=0x0413, ADC conversion clock period (5e-07) is possibly invalid for device clock frequency

can anybody how this error is related to my code (first message in this topic)
knowing that I did not forget to disable the analog ports and the ADC in my program:
Code:
setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS);
setup_adc(ADC_OFF);



thanks in advance.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CCS Forum Index -> General CCS C Discussion All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group