View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
JohnLeung
Joined: 18 May 2004 Posts: 15
|
t6963c LCD + 16F877a |
Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 8:35 pm |
|
|
I have put my code driver for 128x64 T6963C graphical LCD with a PIC 16F877a on the web. If any one interested can check www.TechToys.com.hk under the download section for details.
John Leung
Last edited by JohnLeung on Wed Feb 08, 2006 4:07 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
The Puma
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 227 Location: The Netherlands
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:27 am |
|
|
Where can i find the source code? |
|
|
JohnLeung
Joined: 18 May 2004 Posts: 15
|
t6963c + 16F877a |
Posted: Sun Jan 15, 2006 2:28 pm |
|
|
Under the download section |
|
|
jahan
Joined: 04 Apr 2005 Posts: 63
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2006 5:42 pm |
|
|
Hi,
Thank you for the great posting and detail information on how to create this project.
Question:
What shareware/software you've used to create the icons?
Thankx |
|
|
JohnLeung
Joined: 18 May 2004 Posts: 15
|
FastLCD |
Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 9:56 am |
|
|
It is FastLCD designer by Bojan I. MICRODESIGN, version 1.2.0.
Search the web. You will find its link for download.
John Leung |
|
|
Alex25
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 2
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:09 pm |
|
|
Hi,
How can I draw a line between 2 pixels?
And, thanks for your library, I use it in my final
year project.
Regards,
Alex |
|
|
VanHauser
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 88 Location: Ploiesti, Romania
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:29 am |
|
|
Alex25 wrote: | Hi,
How can I draw a line between 2 pixels?
And, thanks for your library, I use it in my final
year project.
Regards,
Alex |
Recent versions of CCS include the file GRAPHICS.C in the Drivers folder. This can be used to draw lines, rectangles, bars and circles by providing it only the pixel drawing function for the T6963. Give it a try. |
|
|
JohnLeung
Joined: 18 May 2004 Posts: 15
|
Draw line routines |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 8:14 pm |
|
|
As long as you can draw a single pixel, it is possible to draw lines, circles etc. Visit Jharbour's web site on GBA programming
http://www.jharbour.com/gameboy/default.aspx.
Download Chapter 5 and take a look. There is a draw line routine there. Though it is based on a different complier; however, for C it would be OK. Just modify the color for Black and White ONLY for T6963C would be fine.
There are rectangles, circles, ... as well.
John Leung |
|
|
Alex25
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 2
|
How Can I write/read 10 bit adc data to memory? |
Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 2:38 pm |
|
|
Hello Again,
Thanks for answers, I solved this with another code from this forum. But still, I need RAM to use in my project. I wont use external RAM, can I use the 8kb RAM from the T6963C display for 10 bit ADC data? And how?
Thanks Again,
Regards |
|
|
JohnLeung
Joined: 18 May 2004 Posts: 15
|
Use ram in t6963c for storing ADC data |
Posted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 9:56 am |
|
|
I think it is possible to use that ram in t6963c for storage purpose. However, just make sure the speed is fast enough and you are not panning to the ram space that has been allocated for storing the ADC data. Otherwise, you will get a funny picture. Maybe it is like a matrix window. The physical screen of 128x64 dots is just a window to the ram space anyway.
Procedure of writing ADC data to RAM is like updating an off-screen page of the LCD, and reading it back is like reading screen data back. But the speed must be slow, comparing to an actual xram.
I haven't tried it though. Update me if it works.
John |
|
|
Mark Weir
Joined: 11 Sep 2003 Posts: 51 Location: New Zealand
|
Wont Compile |
Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:37 pm |
|
|
Hi Guys,
Just tried to download this code but I keep getting the following message:
*** Error 160 "E:\Marks D drive\PIC_LIBRARY\C_FILES\Examples\Graphic LCD\T6963CCS\glcdex1.c" Line 297(0,1): External symbol not found DisplayMode
1 Errors, 0 Warnings.
It does not compile. Can anyone spot where I have gone wrong please.
Cheers
Mark |
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Tue Aug 22, 2006 10:35 pm |
|
|
He has declared some variables with the 'extern' qualifier.
At the time he wrote his program, the CCS compiler accepted 'extern'
but ignored it. Since then (in late versions of 3.xxx, according to the
readme.txt file), it accepts 'extern'. This was in preparation for vs. 4.0.
Solution:
Find the lines where variables are declared as 'extern' and delete that
keyword only, leaving everything else in those lines unchanged. |
|
|
JoKeR
Joined: 21 Oct 2006 Posts: 2
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 9:49 am |
|
|
I managed to work with 16F877A I played for little and it's great ... regards...
Now I tried to work with 18F452 but I have problems with this mcu....
I someone know what do I need to change to 18f452 works???
Since I use PORTB for command and PORTD for data
in t6963c.h
Do I need to change #byte TRISB = 0x86 to 0xF81...
I dont understand wath is #byte PORTB = 0x06.
could someone explain to me this... |
|
|
JoKeR
Joined: 21 Oct 2006 Posts: 2
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 11:28 am |
|
|
resolved
Code: |
#byte PORTB = 0xF81
#byte TRISB = 0xF93
#bit PORTB0 = PORTB.0
#bit PORTB1 = PORTB.1
#bit PORTB2 = PORTB.2
#bit PORTB3 = PORTB.3
#bit PORTB4 = PORTB.4
#bit PORTB5 = PORTB.5
#bit PORTB6 = PORTB.6
#bit PORTB7 = PORTB.7
#bit TRISB0 = TRISB.0
#bit TRISB1 = TRISB.1
#bit TRISB2 = TRISB.2
#bit TRISB3 = TRISB.3
#bit TRISB4 = TRISB.4
#bit TRISB5 = TRISB.5
#bit TRISB6 = TRISB.6
#bit TRISB7 = TRISB.7
#byte PORTD = 0xF83
#byte TRISD = 0xF95
#bit PORTD0 = PORTD.0
#bit PORTD1 = PORTD.1
#bit PORTD2 = PORTD.2
#bit PORTD3 = PORTD.3
#bit PORTD4 = PORTD.4
#bit PORTD5 = PORTD.5
#bit PORTD6 = PORTD.6
#bit PORTD7 = PORTD.7
#bit TRISD0 = TRISD.0
#bit TRISD1 = TRISD.1
#bit TRISD2 = TRISD.2
#bit TRISD3 = TRISD.3
#bit TRISD4 = TRISD.4
#bit TRISD5 = TRISD.5
#bit TRISD6 = TRISD.6
#bit TRISD7 = TRISD.7
|
|
|
|
vi_ni_ta
Joined: 11 Dec 2006 Posts: 7
|
port c |
Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:55 pm |
|
|
what is the code for TRIS c and PORT c |
|
|
|