CCS C Software and Maintenance Offers
FAQFAQ   FAQForum Help   FAQOfficial CCS Support   SearchSearch  RegisterRegister 

ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CCS does not monitor this forum on a regular basis.

Please do not post bug reports on this forum. Send them to support@ccsinfo.com

How to use EEPROM with PIC

View previous topic :: View next topic  

How to use EEPROM with PIC
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:12 am     Reply with quote

Sorry for the newbie question, but I need help to understand the EEPROM and PIC Communication.

I am new to PIC and EEPROM, after I read datasheet for 24LC32 and I have the following questions, I couldn't find answer from the datasheet.

Questions:

Quote:
1. How to use the A2, A1, A0
Let say if I use 3 of 24C32 device connect to the same I2C bus,
How do I config the A2-A0?

2. How to translate(mapping) from 4096 bytes to address 0x0000-0x0fff
and how to use the address ( example, how many word can I store in the
4096 bytes memory, and if I want to store the adc result (255 or 0xFF) to
the 4096 bytes memory, how do I store it and what is the starting
address? How much memory does the 255 use from the memory? How do
I know the next address to use if I want to store more data in to the
EEPROM.
jds-pic

Re: How to use EEPROM with PIC
PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2005 12:34 pm     Reply with quote

Anonymous wrote:
Sorry for the newbie question, but I need help to understand the EEPROM and PIC Communication.

I am new to PIC and EEPROM, after I read datasheet for 24LC32 and I have the following questions, I couldn't find answer from the datasheet.

Questions:

Quote:
1. How to use the A2, A1, A0
Let say if I use 3 of 24C32 device connect to the same I2C bus,
How do I config the A2-A0?

2. How to translate(mapping) from 4096 bytes to address 0x0000-0x0fff
and how to use the address ( example, how many word can I store in the