I would like to find out where the code resumes after an interrupt.
Say I have a main which is being executed. Then an interrupt occurs.
After the interrupt routine is finished, does the code go back to
the beginning of main, or to where the code was before the interrupt
occured?
Is there any way to get the code to resume where it stopped executing after the interrupt occurs?
Thank you
arrow
Mark
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 2838 Location: Atlanta, GA
Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:40 pm
Resumes where it left off.
SherpaDoug
Joined: 07 Sep 2003 Posts: 1640 Location: Cape Cod Mass USA
Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 2:32 pm
That is the whole idea behind an interrupt. The Main code never knows the interrupt happened. A little time disappears and the effects of the interrupt are simply there. Just like a medical exam by space aliens. _________________ The search for better is endless. Instead simply find very good and get the job done.
treitmey
Joined: 23 Jan 2004 Posts: 1094 Location: Appleton,WI USA
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum