View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:49 pm |
|
|
You have some problems in your code.
Quote: |
#use spi(DI=PIN_B1, DO=PIN_B0, CLK=PIN_B2, ENABLE=PIN_B4, BITS=8 )
|
In the code above, you specify a software SPI port on Port B.
Quote: |
setup_spi(SPI_MASTER|SPI_L_TO_H|SPI_CLK_DIV_64);
value=spi_read(0x04);
|
But then in your program shown above, you use the hardware SPI
functions setup_spi() and spi_read() which are on pins C3, C4, and C5.
Delete the #use spi() statement. You are not using it.
Quote: |
setup_spi(SPI_MASTER|SPI_L_TO_H|SPI_CLK_DIV_64);
|
Another thing. The TLC2543 data sheet shows that SPI mode 0 is used,
but in the code above, you have specified SPI mode 1. That's wrong.
Look at Figure 13 on page 11 of the data sheet:
http://focus.ti.com/lit/ds/symlink/tlc2543.pdf
It shows that I/O Clock (SCLK) idles at a low level, and samples data
on the rising edge. According to this diagram, that's SPI mode 0:
http://www.totalphase.com/support/kb/10045/#modes
Here are the SPI modes #defines for 16F and 18F PICs:
Code: |
#define SPI_MODE_0 (SPI_L_TO_H | SPI_XMIT_L_TO_H)
#define SPI_MODE_1 (SPI_L_TO_H)
#define SPI_MODE_2 (SPI_H_TO_L)
#define SPI_MODE_3 (SPI_H_TO_L | SPI_XMIT_L_TO_H)
|
|
|
|
kazanova64
Joined: 10 Apr 2010 Posts: 8
|
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:06 pm |
|
|
Thanks for your reply. I had not known that spi pins are in portc.
Code: |
#include "C:\Documents and Settings\ozora\Belgelerim\Workspace\PIC\ccs-pcw\Yeni Klasör\main.h"
#use delay(clock=16000000)
#define LCD_ENABLE_PIN PIN_D0
#define LCD_RS_PIN PIN_D1
#define LCD_RW_PIN PIN_D2
#define LCD_TYPE 2
#define SPI_MODE_0 (SPI_L_TO_H | SPI_XMIT_L_TO_H)
#define SPI_MODE_1 (SPI_L_TO_H)
#define SPI_MODE_2 (SPI_H_TO_L)
#define SPI_MODE_3 (SPI_H_TO_L | SPI_XMIT_L_TO_H)
unsigned int8 value=0;
char mystring[15];
int8 i;
#define ad_cs PIN_B3
int8 ADC_get(void)
{
output_low(ad_cs);
delay_ms(10);
value=spi_read(0x04);
delay_ms(100);
output_high(ad_cs);
return(value);
}
void ADC_init(void)
{
output_high(ad_cs);
ADC_get();
}
#include <lcd.c>
void main()
{
setup_adc_ports(NO_ANALOGS|VSS_VDD);
setup_adc(ADC_OFF|ADC_TAD_MUL_0);
setup_psp(PSP_DISABLED);
setup_spi(SPI_MASTER|SPI_MODE_0|SPI_CLK_DIV_4);
setup_wdt(WDT_OFF);
setup_timer_0(RTCC_INTERNAL);
setup_timer_1(T1_DISABLED);
setup_timer_2(T2_DISABLED,0,1);
setup_timer_3(T3_DISABLED|T3_DIV_BY_1);
setup_comparator(NC_NC_NC_NC);
setup_vref(FALSE);
lcd_init();
adc_init();
while(1) {
value=ADC_get();
sprintf(mystring,"<%d>",value);
lcd_putc("\f");
for(i=0;i<=14;i++){
lcd_putc(mystring[i]);
}
delay_ms(100);
//Setup_Oscillator parameter not selected from Intr Oscillotar Config tab
// TODO: USER CODE!!
}
}
|
|
|
|
PCM programmer
Joined: 06 Sep 2003 Posts: 21708
|
|
Posted: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:16 pm |
|
|
Is it now working ? You didn't say. |
|
|
kazanova64
Joined: 10 Apr 2010 Posts: 8
|
|
Posted: Tue Apr 13, 2010 12:53 am |
|
|
Yes, it is working. I simulated in proteus and the PIC can communicate with adc - lcd and gives the adc result to the lcd. |
|
|
|